The Del Marcos Hotel: A historic landmark that feels new

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

It’s the property that launched the solo career of one of Palm Springs’ most influential and innovative architects.

The Del Marcos Hotel was designed by the famed William F. Cody in 1947, his first independent commission in Palm Springs. This 17-room hotel boasts cutting-edge architecture from the height of the mid-century modern movement, using native stone and redwood. The Del Marcos became an official historic landmark in 2012, decades after it earned Cody a design award from the American Institute of Architects.

The hotel retains the spirit of the 1950s and 1960s, with retro furnishings and decor welcoming guests as they enter the lobby. The restored rooms with remodeled showers are clean and spacious, surrounding the property’s inviting saltwater pool and fire pits. It is an adults only hotel, with complimentary breakfast, beach cruisers, and happy hour. Dogs are allowed in some of the rooms, and pets are treated to bones and toys upon check in.